

## NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH

## Novel and Exceptional Technology and Research Advisory Committee (NExTRAC)



## Virtual Meeting June 17, 2024 (All Times EDT)

## **AGENDA**

11:30 AM – 11:40 AM Welcome and Reminder of Charge

Cinnamon Bloss, PhD, Professor, Herbert Wertheim School of Public Health and Human Longevity Science, University of California, San Diego Lyric Jorgenson, PhD, Associate Director for Science Policy, NIH

11:40 AM – 12:00 PM Update from the Working Group on Engaging the Public as Partners in Clinical Research

**Working Group Co-Chairs:** 

Suzanne Bakken, RN, PhD, FAAN, FACMI, FIAHSI, Alumni Professor of the School of Nursing & Professor of Biomedical Informatics, Vagelos College of Physicians & Surgeons, Columbia University

Christin Veasley, Co-Founder & Director, Chronic Pain Research Alliance

12:00 PM - 12:40 PM Discussion

12:40 PM - 12:55 PM Update on NIH Clinical Research Engagement Efforts

Lyric Jorgenson, PhD, Associate Director for Science Policy, NIH

Joni Rutter, PhD, Director, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, NIH

12:55 PM – 1:00 PM Wrap-Up

Cinnamon Bloss, PhD, Professor, Herbert Wertheim School of Public Health and

Human Longevity Science, University of California, San Diego

1:00 PM Adjourn