

# NATIONAL SCIENCE ADVISORY BOARD FOR BIOSECURITY (NSABB)



#### **NSABB** Roster

### **Members**

#### Kenneth Bernard, MD

RADM, U.S. Public Health Service (Ret.)
Former Special Assistant to the President for
Biodefense, Homeland Security Council, White House
Former Special Adviser for Health and Security on the
National Security Council

#### Craig E. Cameron, PhD

Jeffrey Houpt Distinguished Investigator Chair, Department of Microbiology and Immunology University of North Carolina Chapel Hill School of Medicine

#### Mark Denison, MD

Professor and Chair of Pediatrics Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

#### John D. Grabenstein, RPh, PhD

Senior Medical Director, Adult Vaccines Merck Vaccine Division Merck & Co., Inc.

#### Marie-Louise Hammarskjöld, MD, PhD

Charles H. Ross Jr. Professor and Professor of Microbiology, Immunology, and Cancer Biology Associate Director, Myles H. Thaler Center University of Virginia School of Medicine

#### James W. LeDuc, PhD

Director, Galveston National Laboratory Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology University of Texas Medical Branch

## Margie D. Lee, DVM, PhD\*

Professor and Head, Department of Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine Virginia Tech

# Stephen S. Morse, PhD\*

Director, Infectious Disease Epidemiology Certificate Program Professor of Epidemiology Mailman School of Public Health Columbia University

#### Jean L. Patterson, PhD

Professor, Virology and Immunology Chair, BSL-4 Task Force Texas Biomedical Research Institute

#### Rozanne M. Sandri-Goldin, PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics University of California Irvine School of Medicine

<sup>\*</sup>Administratively Extended