

NATIONAL SCIENCE ADVISORY BOARD FOR BIOSECURITY (NSABB)



Roster of Voting Members

Chair

Gerald W. Parker, Jr., DVM, PhD

Associate Dean for Global One Health College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Texas A&M University

Voting Members

Kenneth Bernard, MD

RADM, U.S. Public Health Service (Retired)
Former Special Assistant to the President for
Biodefense, Homeland Security Council, White House
Former Special Adviser for Health and Security on the
National Security Council

Craig E. Cameron, PhD

Jeffrey Houpt Distinguished Investigator Chair, Department of Microbiology and Immunology University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Nancy D. Connell, PhD

Senior Scholar and Professor Department of Environmental Health and Engineering Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Mark R. Denison, MD

Edward Stahlman Professor of Pediatrics Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology Director of the Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Jacqueline Fletcher, PhD

Regents Professor Emerita National Institute for Microbial Forensics and Food and Agricultural Biosecurity Oklahoma State University

John D. Grabenstein, RPh, PhD

Executive Director (Retired) Global Medical Affairs Merck Vaccine Division Merck & Co., Inc.

Marie-Louise Hammarskjöld, MD, PhD

Charles H. Ross Jr. Chair and Professor of Microbiology, Immunology, and Cancer Biology Associate Director, Myles H. Thaler Center University of Virginia School of Medicine

James W. Le Duc, PhD

Director, Galveston National Laboratory Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology University of Texas Medical Branch

Margie D. Lee, DVM, PhD

Professor and Head, Department of Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine Virginia Tech

Stephen S. Morse, PhD

Professor of Epidemiology Mailman School of Public Health Columbia University

Jean L. Patterson, PhD

Professor

Texas Biomedical Research Institute

Rozanne M. Sandri-Goldin, PhD

Chancellor's Professor and Chair, Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics University of California Irvine School of Medicine

Pamela A. Silver, PhD

Elliot T. and Onie H. Adams Professor of Biochemistry and Systems Biology Member, Harvard University Wyss Institute of Biologically Inspired Engineering Department of Systems Biology Harvard Medical School